User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
The Glitch to Evolve your Trade Pokemon
Edited: Apr 25, 2009   /   Feb 25, 2008    8:58 PM
Offline
Locutus
Resistance Is Futile


0 0 0 0
3,818



Post: #1
The Glitch to Evolve your Trade Pokemon
*Jadvia Approved:)*

There is a glitch that let's you evolve your pokemon without all the hubbub of trading and trading back. Here are the steps -
1. put the pokemon you wanna trade evolve on offer on gts for something impossible like a lv.9 and under deoxys
*if it requires an item, you will need it on the pokemon
2.go find a pokemon on offer and trade for it, it doesn't matter what pokemon it is or what you trade, ok!
3.once you finish the trade go take your poke off offer and it will evolve immediately

BIG NOTE: This glitch could be fixed at any time or could already be fixed. As far as I know,it does not work for some people, but not necessarily all. It does not work in Platinum.


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Feb 29, 2008    2:33 AM
Offline
Insane_Krazy
Black


0 0 0 0
158



Post: #2
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
GDeitz wrote: *Jadvia Approved:)*

There is a glitch that let's you evolve your pokemon without all the hubbub of trading and trading back. Here are the steps -
1. put the pokemon you wanna trade evolve on offer on gts for something impossible like a lv.9 and under deoxys
*if it requires an item, you will need it on the pokemon
2.go find a pokemon on offer and trade for it, it doesn't matter what pokemon it is or what you trade, ok!
3.once you finish the trade go take your poke off offer and it will evolve immediately

BIG NOTE: This glitch could be fixed at any time or could already be fixed. As far as I know,it does not work for some people, but not necessarily all.

dude i tried your glitch yesterday and it worked for me i evolved a porygon thanks


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 01, 2008    4:58 PM
Offline
ChillWill
Trainer

0 0 0
24



Post: #3
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
I duped a porygon and when I pulled it out of the GTS right after it evolved without any of these steps? Maybe porygon's just an exception?


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 03, 2008    3:49 PM
Offline
Locutus
Resistance Is Futile


0 0 0 0
3,818



Post: #4
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
ChillWill wrote: I duped a porygon and when I pulled it out of the GTS right after it evolved without any of these steps? Maybe porygon's just an exception?

That may work too, for all trade pokemon, not just porygon, but I wouldn't suggest you do that instead. The is much easier than duplication as this always works and duplication is like 1 in 10.


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 05, 2008    9:01 AM
Offline
Pokemon Catcher
Trainer

0 0 0
1



Post: #5
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
GDeitz wrote: *Jadvia Approved:)*

There is a glitch that let's you evolve your pokemon without all the hubbub of trading and trading back. Here are the steps -
1. put the pokemon you wanna trade evolve on offer on gts for something impossible like a lv.9 and under deoxys
*if it requires an item, you will need it on the pokemon
2.go find a pokemon on offer and trade for it, it doesn't matter what pokemon it is or what you trade, ok!
3.once you finish the trade go take your poke off offer and it will evolve immediately

BIG NOTE: This glitch could be fixed at any time or could already be fixed. As far as I know,it does not work for some people, but not necessarily all.
:punk:Thanks


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 06, 2008    1:08 PM
Offline
Thutmose
Trainer


0 0 0
50



Post: #6
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
it did not work on my haunter


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 20, 2008    10:54 AM
Offline
Xx.R0CKST@R.xX
Ciprien


715 0 0 0
1,244



Post: #7
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
so wat chu is saying is that I need to put a poke in the GTS for an impossible poke then get out of WIFI and get back in and get the poke back?and when i get iot back it will evolve???

Heartagram For Life.


IGN: Ciprien

Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Edited: Mar 21, 2008   /   Mar 21, 2008    3:18 PM
Offline
Locutus
Resistance Is Futile


0 0 0 0
3,818



Post: #8
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
***** wrote: so wat chu is saying is that I need to put a poke in the GTS for an impossible poke then get out of WIFI and get back in and get the poke back?and when i get iot back it will evolve???

you don't even have to leave wifi. But, you must trade at least once while you are on wifi. From the offers being made.


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 21, 2008    3:35 PM
Offline
HawaiiElite 360
Starting Again


0 0 0 0
1,369



Post: #9
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
Does it work on Porygon cause it heard thier was a problem when trying to evolv that Pokemon?

[Image: HawaiiElite%20360.jpg]

Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 21, 2008    7:21 PM
Offline
Locutus
Resistance Is Futile


0 0 0 0
3,818



Post: #10
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
Aaron Lealaiauloto wrote: Does it work on Porygon cause it heard thier was a problem when trying to evolv that Pokemon?

That seems unlikely as Porygon IS the pokemon I experimented with, originally. Worked for me.


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 25, 2008    2:53 PM
Offline
baseballprodigy16
Poke-Maniac


649 0 0 0
175



Post: #11
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
Porygon also worked for me, and later, Porygon2. Very useful discovery!

IGN: Kevin
FC: 4468-2256-1987

Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Mar 25, 2008    2:56 PM
Offline
pyrobrave
Shojou Hisaki


0 0 0 0
669



Post: #12
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
I did it on a Rhydon to a Rhyperior and it worked just fine.

[Image: i250082374_36293_7anner.jpg]

Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Apr 24, 2008    12:52 PM
Offline
shayminlord
Trainer


0 0 0 0
439



Post: #13
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
pyrobrave wrote: I did it on a Rhydon to a Rhyperior and it worked just fine.

ill try seadra if it works ty for all who said soming

[Image: sl.gif]
made by Miss Mika

im back after a long break sup everyone :D


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

May 31, 2008    3:00 PM
Offline
ccstuck
Trainer


0 0 0
24



Post: #14
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
Thanks for this! I just got me a Scizor!

It works everybody, just make sure you have a trade that you are certain you can trade with...it took me ages to find one


lol


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Edited: Jun 09, 2008   /   Jun 09, 2008    11:39 AM
Offline
natural
king gropius


300 0 0 0
28



Post: #15
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
It worked on my Dusclops, which is now a Dusknoir. Grin


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Jun 12, 2008    4:19 PM
Offline
peterluckystar
PKMN Breeder/Trainer


0 0 0
28



Post: #16
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
thnks i tried with a machoke and it did work


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Jun 12, 2008    4:51 PM
Offline
FireSlasher
Banned


490 0 0 0
1,221



Post: #17
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
so it works but will it mess up ur game if not pokedex gets alot o new entries :)


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Jun 18, 2008    8:26 AM
Offline
Erebus-kun
That's what he said.


0 0 0 0
477



Post: #18
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
It doesn't look like it messes up your game. It never messed up for me. It may be just an ordinary glitch, like the duplication, but better.


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Jun 20, 2008    8:53 PM
Offline
Sandi
Trainer


0 0 0 0
227



Post: #19
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
Worked for me. Thanks for the tip. Wink


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply

Jun 27, 2008    9:33 AM
Offline
last1alive
Trainer

0 0 0
11



Post: #20
RE: The Glitch to evolve your trade pokemon
:punk:ok
okn om ok omg


Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Connect

Affiliations

We currently have no affiliations.

Apply for Affiliation

 

Design

PokéSwitch / Dark
Design by Global Trade Station / Artwork by Darside